Gen 2

Chapter 2.1

Hello! And welcome back to my Random legacy! We’re officially starting the next generation!

…And Mehki is showing off all of his accessories in his hot weather outfit…

If you remember, I’ve decided that both Mehki and Bruno will be Co-heirs! Co-heirs is something that’s I’ve never done before, so I’m really excited!

Of course that just means we have more to do in this generation because instead of just one generational goal and misc. fun thing to do, we have TWO!

But thankfully, Mehki’s goes very well with Bruno’s! We can just make a club for winter sports!

Also, don’t forget our new pet that Mayra got us! Hiiiiiii Marv!

Since Mehki is a young adult, I thought it was time to get him going on getting that kid he needs. And I had a whole sim picked out and ready to go.

But then I saw THIS GUY walking around.

Now, he may not look interesting, BUT his name is FROG. I mean really. How do you say no to someone named FROG

SEE! LOOK! I’m totally not making it up!

He’s perfect

………Mayra, now’s not the time! We’re trying to seduce the Frog man!

lol, I was NOT prepared for Frog to strip down and start playing a violin lol

Awe! Frog is in love!

They are quite the pair lol

…Now I’m a little upset that he can’t technically be part of the family

The hot tub woohoo is still the most risquƩ thing in the sims lol

And just like that, we’re expecting our first kiddo of Gen 3!

Mayra! What did you do!?

Mayra: Nothing! She just fell from the sky! ON A BROOM!

… Oh yeah. Spellcasters DO do that…

Bruno got the early graduation call, and since it’s his birthday anyway, I said yes. Just to get the career boosts lol

And then it was cake time!

And after aging up, we got Bruno into his career, the Civil Designer!

And to get things started for Bruno, we put the rocket into storage and bought some eco-lifestyle things

I have literally never used this thing in my life. And I’ve had Eco Lifestyle since it came out

oh man… I’m trying to save money to move houses! This isn’t cool

Yeah, that’s the same face I’m making. Thanks Mehki

JOSIE NO!

You have grandchildren!

Oh sure! This is great for us!

Wait, why are we afraid of death now!?

What happened?

It’s a bit late for sun bathing….

Mehki: I’m relaxing.

Oh. Well then. Have fun

Ya know, I don’t think I’ve seen Bruno’s hot weather outfit.

This is fantastic lol

And now we’re off to our first day of work! And our first day of an actual conventional career!

Woo!

Mayra’s having a midlife crisis.

Poor girl. We’re not going to do any of that

I thought she already was neat… well she is now!

BABY TIME! WOO!

It’s a girl! And her randomized name is Catherine!

WAIT WHAT?!

That’s weird, because Frog isn’t an alien in CAS…

I can only assume it’s because Mehki is a man who gave birth…

And with the birth of Catherine, we are officially out of room in this house lol

So we’ve moved! We now live in Mt. Komorebi! I’ve never lived here before and I’m so excited

(even though It probably made more sense to move to Evergreen Harbor with the eco stuff we have to do…)

Enjoy a look at the inside! I downloaded it off the gallery. It’s called 5-3-1 Shinrinyoku by nannapai

I just tweaked the decor a little to add some of the family heirlooms

And don’t worry! We didn’t forget Marv!

Interestingly, the first thing Mayra did was use the punching bag…

Are we having some issues?

We took a few more photos to add to our walls!

I think I’m going to take a photo of every world we live in with the goal of living in every world at least once in this legacy

I’m soooooooo excited to have laundry…

/sarcasm

The goatee is coming back!

Hey! Be careful!

It’s Saturday, so I decided that we’ll spend the day on the mountain! And we invited Frog to go as well!

And now Mehki likes snowboarding!

Bruno has a long way to go before he maxes the Skiing and snowboarding skills lol

Back home, Catherine aged up!

And Granny Mayra helps her with tummy time while Mehki catches up on sleep.

Mehki’s Generational goal is “perfect children” and for infants, they have to have tried five baby foods, 1 finger foods and be able to crawl and stand

So Tummy Time is a MUST lol

After lots of debating, I’ve finally decided on Jules Rico as a partner for Bruno!

They really hit it off.

Thanks Social Bunny!

Awe! And now Bruno is romantic! How cute!

Oh this is fun! I like silly behavior too!

We got an updated family portrait! Infant photos!

Also we have a goldfish now. Her name is Minerva.

What is happening here, you ask?

Well, Bruno is trying to give Mehki a presentation.

Through a wall.

It’s fine.

WE HAVE AN INTRUDER! Make him go away!

Okay, so I was just having so much fun playing with these guys that I completely FORGOT to end the rotation on time…. Like 3.5 hours too late… Whoops!

Well, join us next time for more winter fun, probably a wedding, and maybe more kiddos? Who knows!

See ya next time!

Tootles!

1 thought on “Chapter 2.1”

  1. I have totally NEVER switched households late…..HA.ā€‚I totally get you. :)ā€‚I love Catherine so cute, the pictures and house are awesome and I love the idea of having pictures from each world.ā€‚Cool idea. Also love Marv and Minerva, and who could not already love Frog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment